This guide is a short listing and guide to the electronic products subscribed to by the University of Tulsa College of Law's Mabee Legal Information Center
Last Updated: Feb 18, 2015
Most online products the MLIC subscribes to can be accessed from anywhere on campus without a password. Products that do require a password are noted below, contact a Reference Librarian for help. If you are not on the University of Tulsa Campus, please read these directions if you have problems accessing online products.)
Please note we can only provide off-campus access to these products to current faculty, staff and students.
McFarlin library also has many electronic subscriptions. Click here for their list.
Please contact the Reference Desk at 631-2460 for questions or use our Ask A Librarian page.
- Bloomberg Law
Available to students, faculty and staff with password. Primary materials, secondary and docket searches.
- BNA Products
The MLIC subscribes to about a hundred various BNA products from Antitrust to World Securities.
Available to students & staff with password. Contact a librarian for access. Contains lessons and tutorials on 700+ legal topics.
- CCH Tax/Health/Labor
Primary and secondary materials from CCH. Note: requires bypassing security certificate and creation of individual username. See a librarian with questions.
- CQ Press
Includes the CQ Press Supreme Court Compendium.
- Foreign Law Guide
Hein Online archives a variety of law review articles and primary legal materials. Check out their app in the app store.
- International Encyclodpedia of Laws
International encyclopedias on Environmental, Energy, Family, Intellectual Property, Medical and Sports laws.
A newsletter email available to TU students, faculty and staff.
- Legal Scholarship Network
Browse working papers and sign up for subject-specific emails. Use TU email address to register.
Indexes law reviews and other legal periodicals from 1980 to present, including some full text.
- LEXIS-NEXIS Academic
Online portal to a variety of primary and secondary materials for those without LEXIS law school IDs.
- LLMC (Law Library Microform Consortium)
Includes a variety of scanned primary law and secondary sources.
- Making of Modern Law
Approximately 20,000 American and English legal works from the 19th and early 20th centuries.
- Oxford Scholarship Online
Approximately 350 legal monographs. Use our catalog
to find specific titles.
The MLIC has a PACER account for docket searching. Please check with a librarian to be signed in, but note that everything in PACER is findable on your Bloomberg student account.
- ProQuest Congressional
Indexes/abstracts Congressional committee publications. Also provides selected full-text of committee publications, federal legislation, Congressional Record, etc. Coverage is 1789 to date. Full guide available at Proquest's Libguide
- ProQuest Legislative Insight
Full-text publications associated with legislative histories including Public Laws, all versions of enacted legislation, Congressional Record excerpts, hearings, reports and documents. Read the ProQuest Libguide
- Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation
Contains proceedings of all the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation annual and special institutes and workshops from 1955- excluding some copyrighted materials; certain statutes and regulations; selected tables, charts, graphs, appendices and photographs; author's biographical sketches; and reproductions of transparencies and slides. Check the user's guide
Law360 is a news service published by LEXIS.