Databases
EBSCO: Race Relations Abstracts
"Race Relations Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to race relations, including ethnic studies, discrimination, immigration studies, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 49,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline."
HeinOnline: Slavery in America and the World
"This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. It includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery."
America: History and Life with Full Text
"America: History and Life with Full Text is the definitive database of literature covering the history of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With selective indexing for 1,700 journals from 1964 to present, this database is an important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history."
Westlaw: Civil Rights Legal Materials and News (law students only)
Use this landing page to search for primary law (cases, statutes, regulations) and secondary sources.
Lexis: Civil Rights Law (law students only)
Use this landing page to search for primary law (cases, statutes, regulations) and secondary sources.
Find additional scholarly information by searching the MLIC databases and McFarlin databases.