Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Energy Law Journals in HeinOnline
Energy Organizations, Associations. and Groups
Energy Bar Association
The Energy Bar Association (EBA) is a non-profit voluntary association of attorneys, non-attorney professionals, and students, whose mission is to promote the professional excellence and ethical integrity of its members in the practice, administration, and development of energy laws, regulations and policies. Established in 1946 as the Federal Power Bar Association, the Association generally was focused on those lawyers practicing energy regulatory law at the federal level. In 1977, the organization changed its name to the Federal Energy Bar Association to reflect the name change of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission.
The Energy Foundation
The mission of the Energy Foundation is to promote the transition to a sustainable energy future by advancing energy efficiency and renewable energy. Their primary role is as a grantmaker, providing resources to the institutions that most effectively leverage change. When we see an unmet need we also take direct initiatives, commission papers, or convene meetings.
National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners
Information on the State, Federal and International Regulatory Agencies can be at this site.
Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation
The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation (RMMLF) is a collaborative educational non-profit organization dedicated to the scholarly and practical study of the law and regulations relating to mining, oil and gas, water, public lands, energy, environmental protection, and other related areas.
Environmental and Energy Study Institute
The Environmental and Energy Study Institute (EESI) is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to promoting environmentally sustainable societies. EESI believes meeting this goal requires transitions to social and economic patterns that sustain people, the environment and the natural resources upon which present and future generations depend.
Energy Project / Bipartisan Policy Center
The Bipartisan Policy Center (BPC) believes there will be an opportunity to influence energy policy after the 2012 election, and that outputs of the Energy Project will have a significant impact irrespective of partisan considerations. The Energy Project consists of several distinct initiatives.
National Energy Policy / Council on Foreign Relations
An outcome of the President-appointed National Energy Policy Development Group, this document addresses the energy challenges facing the country, energy conservation, domestic energy resources, renewable/alternative energy, and national/international energy security.
Climate Attribution Database
Climate attribution science plays a central role in climate litigation and policy-making. The science is central to legal debates on the causal links between human activities, global climate change, and impacts on human and natural systems. This database contains 362 scientific resources organized under four thematic umbrellas.
Sabin Center for Climate Change Law
The Sabin Center develops legal techniques to fight climate change, trains students and lawyers in their use, and provides up-to-date resources on key topics in climate change law and regulation.
ECOLEX is an information service on environmental law, operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP.
Its purpose is to build capacity worldwide by providing the most comprehensive possible global source of information on environmental law .
This unique resource, which combines the environmental law information holdings of FAO, IUCN and UNEP, seeks to put this information at the disposal of users world-wide, in an easily accessible service, employing modern technology.
The ECOLEX database includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature. Users have direct access to the abstracts and indexing information about each document, as well as to the full text of most of the information provided.
Initiative on Climate Risk and Resilience Law
A partnership focused on legal efforts on climate risk and resilience, particularly at the intersection of practice and scholarship. ICRRL is dedicated to driving recognition of climate risk and resilience through generation of original scholarship, practitioner resources, and legal filings on the subject of climate risk and resilience, synthesis and explication of evidence and best practices across sectors and geographies, and collaborative engagement across interested entities, stakeholders, and parties.
Energy Subject Searches in LegalTrac