Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Native American Legal Research Guide: Periodicals

This guide is intended to help you get started on your Native legal research in the Mabee Legal Information Center.

Native Periodicals Available via MLIC Databases

EbscoHost Databases:
Academic Search Elite:

--American Indian Culture & Research Journal (1996 - present).
--American Indian Quarterly (1990 - present).
--Native American Connections (1996 - present).
--News from Native California (2002 - present).
--Anthropological Linguistics (1990 - present).

Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA):
A bibliographic database covering all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy. BNNA contains more than 137,000 citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents of the United States and Canada. Dates of coverage for included content range from the sixteenth century to the present.

JSTOR:

American Indian Studies:
--American Indian Law Review
--American Indian Quarterly
--Journal of California and Great Basin Anthropology
--International Journal of American Linguistics
--Newsletter of the Association for Study of American Indian Literatures
--Wicazo Sa Review

Periodicals