Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebooks: Please note you'll need to register and have your account approved by an MLIC librarian to use the ebooks.
Ebsco This link opens in a new window EBSCOhost is a collection of databases that provide citations and abstracts (and often the full text) of articles published in a number of magazines, scholarly journals and newspapers since about 1990.
Hein Online This link opens in a new window
Hein Online contains various databases including most U.S. Law Journals and bar journals.
Hein Online (Alumni Access) This link opens in a new window
To access Hein as an alumni visit our alumni site, click "Hein Online" and then register/login at our Alumni site.
Journal List This link opens in a new window List of Journals and coverages held by the University of Tulsa Libraries.
Law360 This link opens in a new window
Lexis's news service covering all areas of legal news.
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Indexes law reviews and other legal periodicals from 1980 to present, including some full text.
Lexis This link opens in a new window
Lexis contains primary and secondary materials on every legal subject and is one of the premier U.S. legal information vendors. The site contains all U.S. state and federal statutes, cases, regulations, as well as the majority of law reviews, and many treatises. Requires username/password, contact firstname.lastname@example.org for access.
McFarlin Library Databases This link opens in a new window
West Academic This link opens in a new window
This database includes over 400 books in the popular Nutshells series, as well as many others.
West Academic has recently spun off from Thomson/Reuter's WestlawNext. You'll need to create a new account using your school email address to access these study aids.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
All primary law and many sources of secondary law. Use limited to faculty, staff and students, requires username and password to access.
Note: If your browser shows a security warning when trying to access one of the products please create a security exception for the product.
Email an MLIC librarian at MLIC@utulsa.edu for help.
The MLIC's goal is for you to do well in your classes. Please take a look at the sub-pages here for your One L courses, and take advantage of the other amenities in the MLIC
. . .may be checked out by law students at the front desk ("Circulation desk") in the MLIC.
. . .on the second and third floors are first come, first served. Study carrels on the first floor (the basement) may be rented by the semester or year. Check at the Circulation desk for details.
. . .at https://subscription.westacademic.com/ is a collection of ebooks, flash cards, practice exams, hornbooks and audio lectures on most law school subjects. Create an account with your TU email address (for authentication). Download their app in the app store. "Save" items from a desktop view and they will appear in your app for mobile use.
. . .Guided tutorials and quizzes on many legal subjects. Check the subguides here for maps of CALI lessons to your Professor's syllabi.